Lieutenant Governor's Award

The Lieutenant Governor's Award recognizes the extraordinary contributions of an individual to Alberta's museum community and their achievement in culture and heritage at the provincial, national and / or international level.

Recipients are nominated and selected by the Alberta Museums Association Secretariat and Board of Directors.

Past Recipients

  • Laura Gloor, 2018
  • Anne Hayward, 2017
  • Frits Pannekoek, Ph.D, 2015
  • Jeanne Lougheed, 2014
  • Dr. Robert Janes, 2011
  • Hugh A. Dempsey, 2008
  • Dr. Trudy Cowan, 2007
  • Duncan F. Cameron, 2005
  • Dr. Philip Currie, 2004


For more information on past recipients, click the button below:

Past Recipients

Twitter Flickr LinkedIn CEI News